.::Rezerwa 126p::. Strona Główna .::Rezerwa 126p::.
BEZ KOMUNISTYCZNEJ ADMINISTRACJI

FAQFAQ  SzukajSzukaj  UżytkownicyUżytkownicy  GrupyGrupy  StatystykiStatystyki
RejestracjaRejestracja  ZalogujZaloguj  AlbumStrona główna

Poprzedni temat «» Następny temat
FIAT 126p import to Canada...?
Autor Wiadomość
dagleykd 
Future FIAT owner!

Wysłany: 2015-06-18, 12:40   FIAT 126p import to Canada...?

Hi all!

New member, but a huge FIAT fan for a number of years now!

I'm a recent university grad still looking for a permanent full-time job (education / museum work), but I've always wanted to import a classic FIAT 500 as a "weekend/summer" car. I still love them to death, but lately, the FIAT 126 has risen up as a nice alternative. Yes, the looks are a bit more "chunky" and not as classy, but it would be pretty much the same experience at a cheaper price as they don't seem to be as popular or considered by enthusiasts as often, more of them were built and, as a plus, a lot of the parts are compatible with the 500 and vice versa!

I'd probably go for a later Polish 126p EL/ELX (1994-2000?) just to get some amenities like an engine already built for unleaded gas, an electric blower fan for the heater (Canadian Fall seasons can still be pretty chilly!) and rear fog/reverse lights. A rear window defrost would be nice too, although I wouldn't be THAT upset without it!